- A to Z The World
AtoZ the World is the world standard for country profiles, with detailed coverage of more than 100 topics each. No other single source covers so many cultural and educational topics, so well, for so many countries.
BadgerLink is Wisconsin’s online library which provides access to licensed content such as magazines, newspapers, scholarly articles, videos, images, and music. These resources are provided exclusively for use by all Wisconsin residents and are materials that are not available through regular search engines such as Google.
Search our catalog online for materials in the media center.
- Biography in Context
Biography in Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.
- College Source
CollegeSource® Online is a database of 80,489 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Press Library - the place to search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
The CultureGrams Online Database combines affordability, unlimited printing rights, and anytime access to the World, Kids, States, and Provinces editions, photo and slideshow galleries, videos, interviews, recipes, famous people biographies, and graphs and tables. The engaging, colorful interface is fun and easy to navigate, whether users are reading reports, exploring maps and flags, or using the convenient search feature.
- Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia/Scholastic GO!
This research site will help you find ideas and help you to research specific topics in school.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
- SIRS Research & Renaissance
Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities' is a reference database providing current, dynamic information on Architecture & Design, Culture, Literature, Multimedia, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy & Religion and Visual Arts. Full-text articles are selected from over 700 domestic and international publications. Many articles are accompanied by full-color graphics, including art reproductions, photographs and illustrations.
- Student Resources in Context
Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students.
- Teen Health & Wellness
Teen Health & Wellness: Real Life, Real Answers—the award-winning, critically acclaimed online resource—provides middle and high school students with nonjudgmental, straightforward, standards-aligned, curricular and self-help support. Topics include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
- Vocational Biographies
With this program, you can career-shadow up to 1,001 persons from across America. Click on one of the 7 search buttons at the top of the page. You will get a list of titles. Click on one title, and the career story will appear on the screen for you to read or print out.